Confessions of an ACV-aholic

Slowly opening the bottle I slide a glass toward me and pour ever so carefully a small but impacting amount of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV). The smell has already reaches my nose and I am mentally preparing myself for whats next.

The MOMENT I choose to drink ACV I have enlisted the help of the most powerfully effective fighter there is. Yes! I have called for help and my infection fighting, tactical warrior, Ninja Master ACV has come to save the day again. But as with any super hero/Ninja fighter/Warrior it’s kind of messy. When a Super Hero arrives on the scene there is sure to be some broken buildings or cars – Casualties per se. The moment when the ACV is moving to the back of your mouth, down your throat and into your stomach is no different. Imagine this, Your Ninja ACV slides down without warning to the ugly infection attacking you. Ninja ACV immediately goes into action. A few mutual round house kicks are thrown right there in your throat and you’re confident death must be near. Finally your Ninja ACV delivers the final KNOCK OUT BLOW. At first you hated the Ninja it’s oh so painful and then when the intial pain is gone and you are feeling better you are so thankful you took the plunge to call on your Infection fighter.  It’s not fun to say the least and THIS ACV-aholic cringes at the thought of drinking it undiluted.

Yes! Yes! I know how can I say all this and endorse it so often. Well maybe I should start by telling you why I drank it. See I woke up not feeling well one day. I do all my Holistic Living tricks…to no avail. My breaking point was after 3 days when it felt like I was swallowing Ninja Stars (NO I’M NOT BEING DRAMATIC) 😉  I knew on day 1 what I should do but….did you read paragraph 2? Seriously, I was wimping out. Finally I did it and within hours I was 50% better. By day 2 of drinking straight ACV the pain in my throat and ears was barely noticable. I’m still (day 4) drinking it for continued healing but oh the pain I could have saved myself.

What is my point? I proudly proclaim to be an ACV-aholic but I never said I loved the taste or smell 🙂 Just wanted all our friends to be confident that – It’s not just you.

Happy Holistic Living – Let the Ninja do it’s work.

~ Bekah

 

Posted on December 20, 2013, in Holistic Remedies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment